Lucy Dacus unveils new Home Video: Stream album

Lucy Dacus has just released Home Video, her highly anticipated new album and the third LP of her career. Stream it below via Apple Music and Spotify.

The 11-track album was inspired by Dacus’ coming of age in Richmond, Va., And is described as evoking the “specific moment of growth when emotions and relationships begin to become more complex. “. Listening to the songs, two of which feature Phoebe Bridgers and Julien Baker, it’s clear that Dacus captured these feelings in an intimate and authentic way. Fans got a glimpse of it when she released the singles “Thumbs”, “Hot & Heavy” and “VBS”.

Dacus was also able to preview Home Video with a handful of live TV performances. She stopped by The Late Show with Stephen Colbert for a captivating rendition of “Hot & Heavy” in April, then moved past that earlier this week when she debuted “Brando” with a black and white ode to retro days of Hollywood on Jimmy Kimmel live.

Pre-orders for physical copies of Home Video are still ongoing on the Dacus website. Check out the full tracklist and album artwork below.

Later this summer, Dacus will be able to bring her new songs to life on the road when she embarks on a massive tour in support of the album. After a few concerts in July, the main part of the tour kicks off in September and sees Dacus perform in most major cities. Buy tickets for his next shows via Ticketmaster or here.


Home video Masterpieces:

Home video List of tracks:
01. Hot and heavy
02. Christine
03. First time
04. VBS
05. Wheel
06. Thumbs
07. Go Go
08. Partner in crime
09. Brando
10. Please stay
11. Dare the triple dog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *