BROCKHAMPTON unveils Deluxe Edition of Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine: Stream


BROCKHAMPTON has released the deluxe version of their latest album Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine. Stream it now on Apple Music and Spotify.

Dropped out just two months after original studio shooting, the deluxe “plus pack” contains a brand new song called “Jeremiah (Original)” and three additional songs – “Pressure / Bow Wow”, “Sex” and ” Jeremiah (RMX) “- previously unavailable on digital and streaming media.

BROCKHAMPTON “Go for introspection over boastfulness and thoughtfulness over arrogance,” our reviewer Robert Ham wrote of the album’s standard version when it was released in April. “But the tone of their sixth feature film and the subject matter within it reveals an ensemble trying to make sense of the chaos of the past year in addition to trying to understand their place in the larger hip-hop community.”

In addition to the quartet of bonus tracks, the modern 13-member boy band made their debut in the official music video for their latest single “Don’t Shoot Up the Party”. The home video style clip features Kevin Abstract and co. in matching blue tracksuits wandering the streets and having fun with helium tanks before burying singer Matt Champion up to his neck in a shallow pit.

Two separate vinyls – The Light Edition and The Machine Edition – are also available through the official BROCKHAMPTON store. The vinyl editions are also slightly different, containing the song “Roberto’s Interlude”, a single “Jeremiah”, and ssgkobe support on “Pressure / Bow Wow”.

Stream the Deluxe album, watch the “Don’t Shoot Up the Party” video, and check out the album art and full tracklist after the jump.

The hip-hop collective recently performed their latest single as a guest musical on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, and hired Lil Nas X and Dominic Fike to star in the trippy visual of “Count On Me.”


Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine (The Machine Edition)
01. Buzzcut (feat. Danny Brown)
02. Chain On (feat. JPEGMAFIA)
03. Count on me
04. Bankroll (with A $ AP Rocky and A $ AP Ferg)
05. The light
06. Windows (with SoGone SoFlexy)
07. I’ll Take You On (feat. Charlie Wilson)
08. Old News (feat. Baird)
09. What is the occasion?
10. When I play
11. Don’t shoot the party
12. Dear Lord
13. The point of light. II
14. Pressure / Bow Wow
15. Gender
16. Jeremiah (RMX)
17. Jeremiah (Original)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *